Are Takis Vegan?

Is It Vegan? This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our disclosure policy

Have you ever wondered if Takis are vegan? The answer might be pleasing or disturbing, especially if you are already in love with this popular snack. Read on for a detailed insight into whether Takis is vegan and some of its available alternatives.

Takis 2

If you are a fan of Mexican cuisines, you have probably heard of the term Taquis. It is inspired by Mexican taquitos- both in shape and in flavor.

Takis gained its fame because of its amazing tastes from hot spices. It makes it one of those snacks that will prompt you to pick another after trying one.

Takis: Are They Vegan?

The best thing about Takis is that it is vegan. It is a favorite snack for both vegans and non-vegans. Nonetheless, the majority of vegans are skeptical about takis and will always question their authenticity.

The ingredients used in the manufacture of takis are free from animal products. Besides, there is a catch, some of the brands season their takis by sprinkling animal-based ingredients.

For this reason, it is imperative to ensure you take time to read the ingredients before making your purchase.

Among some of the vegan-friendly flavors, include:

  • Takis Zombies
  • Takis Fuego
  • Takis Salsa Brava
  • Takis Nitro

How Do You Know If They Are Not Vegan?

Note that other flavors like Takis Xplosion, Crunchy Fajita, and Guacamole, might not be vegan-friendly because of their animal-based seasoning ingredients like cheese, casein, and chicken.

See also  Are Gardettos vegan?

The best thing to do to identify whether specific Takis is vegan is to check the label and ingredients. If you are looking for a vegan option, always check for allergens on the label.

Are Takis Vegan

Ingredients in Takis – What You Need to Look Out For

Takis, uniquely, roll-shaped snacks, are available in several flavors, each spicier than the next. And for those who have already had one, they know addictive Takis can be.

Interestingly, these spicy chips are prepared in the same corn-based recipe, meaning they are vegan by default. For instance, Takis Fuego has the following ingredients:

  • Corn Masa Flour
  • Vegetable oil
  • Salt
  • Sugar
  • Monosodium Glutamate
  • Onion powder
  • Yeast extract
  • Artificial color
  • Natural and artificial flavors
  • Baking soda

Final Thoughts

The best way to enjoy a vegan snack is to go for a vegan taki flavor. Fortunately, there is quite a wide range of options to try out.

Although there might be limited taki flavors, there is more than enough for you to try out.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

If you liked this recipe please do share and leave a comment down below. We would love to hear how you made it even tastier!

Bon Appetite ! Signing out