Are Gardettos vegan?

Is It Vegan? This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our disclosure policy

Chex-mix or General Mill is famous for their top-notch snacks, and Gardettos are no different. These snacks are common among various households. While they might have incredible flavors in an array of products, are Gardettos vegan? This is a question worth answering.

Are Gardettos vegan

If you are fully committed to veganism, understanding the vegan status of Gardettos is undoubtedly vital. Therefore, to help with that, I shall be answering this particular question in today’s article. To find the answer to it, you should consider reading it to the end. By the end of this article, you will have a clear picture of the vegan status of Gardettos.

Are Gardettos vegan?

Just like other Chex-mix products, not all Gardettos flavors are vegan. Gardettos features an array of flavors to choose from; however, not all of their products are vegan-friendly. Currently, there are six unique flavors of Gardettos available, which differ significantly in their manufacturing processes.

The Reduced Fat Original Gardettos are considered vegan. This product resembles the original Gardettos; however, it has less than 3 grams of fat. On the other hand, the Italian Cheese Blend Gardettos flavor is not vegan-friendly since it is made using real cheese from cow’s milk.

In addition to that, the Special Italian Recipe also contains milk which makes it unsafe for use among vegans, and so is the Chipotle Cheddar. Fortunately, the Deli Style Mustard Pretzel Gardettos flavor contains no milk and is designed to be vegan-friendly.

Therefore, not all Gardettos products are vegan. If you are on the lookout for vegan-friendly Gardettos, you should consider the following;

  • Original
  • Reduced-fat Original
  • Deli Style Mustard Pretzel.
See also  Are Frosted Flakes vegan?

The three aforementioned are the only vegan-friendly Gardettos flavors, while the remaining ones contain milk and cheeses. In addition to these three flavors, the Gardettos Garlic Rye Chips are also considered vegan-friendly. They are by far the most requested snack mix.

Are Gardettos vegan

What is the ruling on Worcestershire sauce in Gardettos?

Worcestershire sauce has some controversies over its status as a vegan product. However, Worcestershire sauce in Gardettos is undoubtedly vegan. When you go through their package, you will see that it does not contain anchovies, often a potential non-vegan ingredient present in Worcestershire sauce.

Therefore, this is a clear indication that not all Worcestershire sauce contains anchovies. You do not have to worry about indulging in vegan-friendly Gardettos since their Worcestershire sauce contains no traces of anchovies, making it safe for use.

Final verdict

Gardettos are classic American snacks that are very satisfying. However, as a vegan, you should note that not all Gardettos are vegan-friendly. Therefore, when looking for Gardettos to snack on, you should consider purchasing one of the three previously stated flavors.

Those are undoubtedly the best vegan-friendly Gardettos available in the market. In addition to that, the Worcestershire sauce used in making Gardettos are also vegan-friendly; this means that they contain zero traces of anchovies.

With that said, I hope that you have found this article beneficial and that you do understand what type of Gardettos to purchase on your next trip to a supermarket.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

If you liked this recipe please do share and leave a comment down below. We would love to hear how you made it even tastier!

Bon Appetite ! Signing out