Are Burger King Onion Rings Vegan?

Is It Vegan? This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our disclosure policy

Vegan options at Burger King are undoubtedly top-notch products; it is due to that they have become a talk of the town. With their new impossible burger, Burger King is without a doubt moving in the right direction.

Burger King Onion rings 2

As a vegan, ordering a burger is never a walk in the park since it is relatively challenging to find a vegan burger company. As a vegan and burger fan, in this article, I shall answer one of the most asked questions on the internet; are Burger King onion rings vegan?

Are Burger King onion rings vegan?

Unfortunately, Burger King onion rings are not vegan. This is because the onion rings from Burger King contain whey protein which makes this product not ideal for use among vegans. You cannot excuse the consistency shown by Burger King onion rings; they are undoubtedly delicious.

While some claimed to be vegetarian and vegan, the onion rings from Burger King are prepared in the same frying pan as non-vegan items along with other animal-based meals. Therefore, it is without a doubt that onion rings from Burger King are not vegan.

Vegan options at Burger King

While the onion rings from Burger King are not vegan, there are still some vegan options offered by this fast-food brand. Some of the top-notch vegan options available at Burger King include:

  • New Impossible Burger.
  • Whopper Jr.
  • French Fries.
  • Garden Side Salad with Ken’s Golden Italian Dressing.
  • Applesauce.
See also  Are Tortilla Chips Vegan?

When ordering New Impossible Burger, you should consider ordering one without mayo. This is vital since there are three types of combo for New Impossible Burger.

You should also request that your burger is prepared on a different surface from the one used in preparing meat burgers. You will be served with a high-quality burger made in a microwave or on a surface different from preparing a meat burger.

Are burger king onion rings vegan

Why should you pick your vegan options from Burger King?

As time progresses, more and more people realize the impact non-vegan food has on the planet’s sustainability, forcing them to shift to vegan. It is due to this that Burger King has also started preparing high-quality vegan burgers. Therefore, you will definitely be excited by their products.

In addition to that, you should pick your vegan food from Burger King as you will get rid of all your doubts since their frying oil and cooking surfaces have been made specifically for making vegan burgers. Therefore, if you are on the lookout for the best place to enjoy a real-vegan diet without doubts, then you should look no further than at Burger King.

Final verdict

Burgers are favorite among most Americans; however, as a vegan, this is never the case. Since burgers consist of meat products, finding one that will best your need as a vegan is challenging.

However, at Burger King, you are guaranteed to enjoy vegan food that will quench your desire for a burger. While they have products designed for vegan, their onion rings are not among them.

See also  Are Original Pringles Vegan?

Burger King onion rings have traces of whey protein which makes them not ideal for use among vegans.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

If you liked this recipe please do share and leave a comment down below. We would love to hear how you made it even tastier!

Bon Appetite ! Signing out